Shimokitazawa (最後) (film)

Last trip to Shimokitazawa!! If you’ve been following my blog this year you’re probably thinking, “seriously, Shimokitazawa again?!” but listen, I haven’t put any film pictures of the place up yet, ok? So here goes!

FH010010

This is from the day I climbed Mt. Fuji. We went to a cafe to hang out with Ben (Australian Ben) one last time before he left. In this picture Nozomi is laughing at me and telling me I’m crazy for even thinking of climbing the mountain. She told me I underestimated how difficult it would be. And then when I got back and told her she was right she laughed forever! I’m pretty sure she’s still laughing.

Miss you already Ben!!

Miss you already Ben!!

FH010024

Ben and I brought a bunch of clothes to try and sell to used clothing stores and had moderate luck. Haha it looks like Momo is really mad at Nozomi in this picture.

FH010023

I love all the personality here. The stores are so creative and unique. Its a really colorful area thats good for people watching too – lots of oshare (fashionable) people to see.

FH010022

I love the look of this record shop

I love the look of this record shop and that face really cracks me up - as Ben would say, "Look how dumb it is!"

I wonder what 5.14 was..

I wonder what 5.14 was..

FH010019

Have I mentioned how much I LOVE Ben's new haircut? So cool.

Have I mentioned how much I LOVE Ben's new haircut? So cool.

Nozomi and I. Why couldn't we have met earlier!!

Nozomi and I. Why couldn't we have met earlier!!

We ran into our old pal Kenji (who you might recognize from earlier posts) and his friend. He's a salaryman now so noooo time.

We ran into our old pal Kenji (who you might recognize from earlier posts) and his friend. He's a salaryman now so noooo time.

This place is called the "Garage" and its covered in murals and full of little used clothing and handmade shops.

This place is called the "Garage" and its covered in murals and full of little used clothing and handmade shops.

Seriously. So hip yeah? He was taking a picture of a street performer.

Seriously. So hip yeah? He was taking a picture of a street performer.

Momo....!!

Momo. I love the colors in this picture. Aren't her shoes great?

Thanks for the comments on my Mt. Fuji post. You guys are so nice. I’m actually STILL sore from that climb (haha what the!) but it was worth it huh?

Well, I’ve got about a week left now. Sad huh? I’ve been working on compiling images for my book, I think it should be done in a few days. I’ll also have an etsy account up in a few days so you can start ordering the book and prints and I’ll start shipping them out as soon as I get home. : ) Thanks for your support, I’ve been having a lot of fun lately.

*click images for full view.

11 responses to “Shimokitazawa (最後) (film)

  1. lovely pictures!
    Those shoes you’re wearing look so cute! Are they new?
    and Ben’s haircut really looks great!!

  2. You have such a good eye for details and you capture Tokyo so perfectly. Takes me back there every time I look at your pictures.

  3. how can i ever be mad at nozomi!

    i look so lost in that one picture..

    that guy i wanted to move for the art by chase is pretty cool looking!

    keep me updated ;]

  4. You’re leaving so soon!!
    I wish you could stay longer,
    I know how hard it is to leave ):

    I love your shoes!
    And Ben’s haircut is awesome.

    Can’t wait to go to Shimokitazawa when I’m there next!

  5. Can’t wait to get a sibling discount on your book.

    nice hair cut, nice shoes, nice blog

  6. I tried selling my clothes to some used-clothing store in Sangenjaya and they offered me 1,500 yen for a brand-new coat I bought for SGD 100 (about 7,000 yen). -_-

  7. Pingback: Lost in Tokyo « urban research·

Leave a Reply

