Autumn in Seattle

Just like that it’s fall again! It’ll likely rain from now until the end of July, but I won’t worry about that just yet. Right now it feels – dare I say it? – kind of nice to pile on the layers and spend all my time curled up inside with a book and some knitting needles. Besides, there’s nothing more pleasant than falling asleep to the sound of rain. Am I wrong?

Anyway I hope you like these photos. I’ve just been taking pictures here and there around the neighborhood over the last couple weeks. Next time I’ll share some from a little Pumpkin Patch adventure I went on last weekend :)

What do you like about fall?

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2 + 50mm lens

5 responses to “Autumn in Seattle

  1. I love Autumn too, it’s my favorite season of the year. The smiling portrait of you and your friends is so cute :)
    Hope you’re having a nice week!

  2. Fall in Seattle looks so nice! It’s also one of my favourite times of year for many of the same reasons. And even though it’s pretty cliché, I love the crunch of leaves under my feet in autumn. Oh and cooking/baking with pumpkin!

  3. Oh I miss Seattle! X) And I’ve never even stayed there longer than a month… but I loved it when I visited my relatives there.

    Unfortunately there’s no fall where I come from BUT I do love the colors of the leaves in fall. :) Through tons of photos and movies.

Leave a Reply

