Pearl District, Portland, OR

Photos from around Downtown & the Pearl District in Portland, OR

Hello! Been having a good week? Not a lot new around here, just sharing some photos I took while I was home for Christmas. I’m heading to where it’s warm and sunny this weekend and that’s pretty much all I can think about :)

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2

7 responses to “Pearl District, Portland, OR

  1. Sounds like you’re gonna have a good weekend :D

    I don’t know if you intended for the flow of pictures to go from bright and colourful to woody tones, I love it tho!

  2. Sounds like you have a great plan for your weekend!

    With beautiful posts like this one I realize how little I know about the different states/cities in the US. It’s great to discover them little by little through your eyes and camera.

  3. I like the first photo!

    I’m at home for my February break, so I’ve been spending lots of time with family. Your weekend sound fun, hope you have a great time!

  4. I love your work! It’s delightful!
    I miss the Pacific Northwest and Seattle, in particular, so much, and your wonderful photos of Seattle really took me back.
    I’m supposed to be working and stumbled onto your blog. You’re a very talented
    young woman. You also got lucky in the gene pool.
    Thank you.

    • Wow, thank you for the comment, Jane! That made my day.

      I’m glad to hear you enjoy my photos of the northwest. I get so used to my surroundings I’m not sure sometimes whether the photos I’m taking here are interesting or not. I just went to Whidbey Island this weekend though and feel a renewed appreciation for the beauty of this region…it is something, isn’t it?

      I hope you make it back!

Leave a Reply

