Balboa Park, San Diego

Photos from Balboa Park, San Diego

It almost pains me to look at these sunny photos now that I’m back in Seattle, where it’s 40 degrees and rainy. I went to San Diego for the weekend with Nick to visit his friends and family and loved it. It was a really nice change of pace to feel warm, and everywhere we went just seemed so lush and colorful.

More to come soon!

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2

 

7 responses to “Balboa Park, San Diego

  1. These are so beautiful! Especially 1 and 2. I can’t wait for more warm/sunny weather here. Too much grey lately ..but had a few nice days on my trip at least.

    • Thanks Theresa! That one is my favorite too…although I felt like a bit of a creep taking it right behind them ;) You live in a beautiful place.

  2. Oh my gosh! I live like two seconds away from Balboa Park! And that magician was there the last time I was there, too! I love it there, especially now that it’s Girl Scout season– when it’s been a while, they’re swarming everywhere. Gosh, I love Balboa Park, love it.

      • Okay I’m looking back at this post and at your reply about reading in the sun and I can’t stop looking at that adorable picture of the couple reading in the sun, my gosh, that is my goal now, to just lay out in the sun and read with someone. Dead, that picture is perfect.

Leave a Reply

