Cap Hill

Oh, Cap Hill. I’m going to miss you.

It’s been a while since I’ve popped in to say hello over here. I’m leaving the Emerald City for sunny California in about a week and I’ve been busy with preparations for that. I’ll share more soon (I promise!), but in the meantime I’d love to hear how your summer is going! What’s new?

*click images for full view//kodak 200// canon eos rebel k2

10 responses to “Cap Hill

  1. Incredible light, it just makes your photos glow! Well it’s been raining one day, sunny the next day and rains the next day here… confused weather :D

    Have a good time in Cali!

  2. Just out of curiosity, do you use any photo editing programs? I’m just starting in photography, and I don’t understand how your pictures look so buttery and mellow. They’re gorgeous!

    • Thanks Alice! I’ll very occasionally use iPhoto to adjust the brightness of my photos, but none of these have been edited. I think it’s the 200 ISO film that does it – it always turns out these lovely, subdued colors :) Are you using film?

      • I do have a film camera (it’s pretty old, though), but right now, I’m using (sorta) a Canon Rebel XSi (newb camera :P ). I need lots of practice, though. Any tips?

    • Hi Kalieta! Sorry for such a delayed reply. I haven’t much Internet access since I moved a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to let you know that I appreciate your comment though and have checked out your blog, too. *Your* photos are lovely! So glad we can share our photography :)

      • Thank you for this :) And yes, I am glad too that we can share our photography. Unfortunately I was hacked a couple of months back and had to start my blog from scratch. Sorry for just answering back now, but I am not used to use WP.com for ‘comments follow up’ and just saw yours now. Anyway, hoping you are having great holidays!

  3. I wish you the best on your new adventure!

    This is a really lovely set of pictures. Summer here is hot and terribly humid, and these look so bright and clear that I’m jealous ;)

  4. Such summery photos! We’re finally getting some season appropriate weather here in NL, it’s been a pretty dismal summer weather wise though.

    I’m looking forward to hearing about your California adventure!

Leave a Reply

