Long Before Sandy

I imagine New York City doesn’t look much like this at the moment, and I hope all of you over on the east coast are safe and sound indoors right now.

I took these back in spring when it looked like we would be moving to NYC for Nick’s grad program. He showed me around his old stomping grounds at Columbia and I met up with my lovely, inspirational friend Sarah Kim, who I hadn’t seen since high school. We walked in the sun, sat in the grass at Prospect Park, and reveled in the passing moments. A perfect short weekend away.

Speaking of time away: I know I’ve been absent from this blog for a while, but I think I’m ready to come back and start sharing photos again. Thank you for continuing to follow along with my adventures!

*click images for full view//kodak 200//canon eos rebel k2

7 responses to “Long Before Sandy

  1. I love the detail and colour in that last photo, glad to see you back! I’ve been pretty absent as well..

  2. Allison’s back! Looking forward to seeing some photos of sunshine from the West Coast soon. In New York this morning on Election Day – cold with clear skies. Despite the storm, happy to report Midtown is as busy as ever.

    • Glad to hear all is well, Alex! I used some of the film you sent me recently–turned out quite well. Thank you again for that!

  3. The 3rd picture with the running girls is wonderful. They look like they are running away to enter a whole story of their own/ another space…I guess it’s in the spring, the faint white light (dissolving reality?), their colored dresses and body posture and the relation between them (one pulling or tempting the other)- certainly a very good catch in the picture frame. Well done!
    ________________
    http://cutimages.wordpress.com/
    li

Leave a Reply

