Yosemite National Park

“I used to envy the father of our race, dwelling as he did in contact with the new-made fields and plants of Eden; but I do so no more, because I have discovered that I also live in ‘creation’s dawn.’ The morning stars still sing together, and the world, not yet half made, becomes more beautiful every day.” – John Muir

.
I visited Yosemite National Park for the first time a month or so ago, and still haven’t been able to shake off the sense of wonder it filled me with. Not that I want to! I could spend every weekend there.

I took these photos with expired film on my Canon Rebel. They turned out a bit grainy, but not too bad for film that’s years old, right? More in my next post : )

4 responses to “Yosemite National Park

  1. wow ! the colors on the 1st one are unbelievable, and the last one looks like a painting !
    look forward to see the other pictures !

Leave a Reply

