september

somewhere outside of osaka, japan, 2007

I took this last year somewhere outside of osaka – we accidentally took the wrong train and didn’t realize it for almost an hour. : )

I went downtown to the Japanese Consulate today to apply for a student visa. I had to run out to kinko’s after I got there to get yet another set of photos taken (for the Japanese visa) – cost me $14!

I was worried the application process would take a while but I was done in a few minutes, so I walked up to Victrola to finish my book (Of Love and Other Demons by Gabriel Garcia Marquez – highly recommended!). I spent most of the time there people watching and…

The idea of living in Tokyo is thrilling but, I don’t really want to leave yet. Summer don’t end. : /

Nevertheless I am continuing to prepare—and have found a pretty good alternative to studying from a book: Japanese dramas…hahaha

One response to “september

Leave a Reply

