Mita-ka and the Ghibli Museum

The Ghibli museum was cute…not terribly exciting but cute. My favorite part of it was the short film we got to watch, 星をかった日, or “The Day I Bought a Planet.” It was in Japanese of course so I’m sure I missed some of the meaning, but I thought it was as gorgeous and imaginative as to be expected from Studio Ghibli.

I thought Mita-ku was a nice area too so I took some pictures walking back to the station as well.

)

I like this picture : )

doesn't this look like one of the talking trees form Lord of the Rings?! ha!

this tree has a face!!

One response to “Mita-ka and the Ghibli Museum

Leave a Reply

