Saturday night in Shibuya

Karaoke and 飲みほだい (all you can drink) from midnight until 5am is apparently a pretty normal evening for people my age here – karaoke, clubbing, drinking, etc. Catch a late train (like 11pm) out to your destination of choice and stay out until the first trains start running at 5am. Well, I certainly love karaoke, and watching the sunrise on the train home was nice, but I think one all-night experience is enough for me!

)

we went all the way to the first train so i could look out the front window :)

drinking on the street is legal here
I'm not into this style

I'm not into this style

don't fall!

don't fall!

they showed us how to get to the karaoke place. he's wearing uggs...hehe

they showed us how to get to the karaoke place. he's wearing uggs...hehe

my friend took this - i forgot to take pictures at karaoke

my friend took this - i forgot to take pictures at karaoke

 FREE drink menu

FREE drink menu

around 5am -  zombies walking to the station

around 5am - zombies walking to the station

hehe

One response to “Saturday night in Shibuya

  1. Haha, that last picture is awesome.
    I did the all night karaoke thing once….
    everyone headed to Tsukiji after,
    but I decided to wait until my mom came to Japan.
    So I went to the hostel and slept!

    But yea,
    once is probably enough for me, as well…

Leave a Reply

