10月24日 *雨*r a i n y d a y*雨*

Today I learned the onomatopoeic words for rain – heavy rain is ザーザー (zah-zah), and light rain is ポツポツ (potsu potsu). It was back and forth between ザーザー & ポツポツ all day. I didn’t mind, I’m ready for fall already! I have never experienced 75 degree weather this late in October in my life!

It was a busy day and I am tired now. Here are some photos of how I spent my (thinking..1,2,3,4….) 8th Friday in Japan. I did also go to class but that is really not worth talking about. I was daydreaming through most of it – my friday sensei has the softest voice, it was difficult to stay focused!

killing time in Choco Cro before class

killing time in Choco Cro* before class

*I know, what is “Choco Cro?”

It’s short for Chocolate Croissant of course! ;p  We go to the cafe before class for aisu cohee (iced coffee!)

school girls

high school girls

OVERALLS

OVERALLS

at cafe liberte

at cafe liberte

!! I never would have thought to put an egg on an enchilada but it was good!

!! I never would have thought to put an egg on an enchilada but it was good!

pumpkin cake パンプキン ケーキ ! おいしかった!

pumpkin cake パンプキン ケーキ ! おいしかった!

oh hello

oh hello

meet amy

meet amy

*secret rooftop location*--just kidding remember the post about the "tokyo hipster club?"

*secret rooftop location*--just kidding remember the post about the "tokyo hipster club"

– here’s a link, by the way: http://www.tokyohipstersclub.com/flashtml/cafe/

free advertising

ha, we posed with their sign after leaving.

free advertisement

free advertisement

a new H&M looming over Harajuku

a new H&M looming over Harajuku

cool..!

cool..!

back to Choco Cro to meet our lovely Japanese "conversation partners!" This is Ben

back to Choco Cro to meet our lovely Japanese "conversation partners!" This is Ben with Ryoko

Now,

Home and going to sleep!

9 responses to “10月24日 *雨*r a i n y d a y*雨*

  1. You look SO Japanese in that full-length(?) picture!!! :D
    That cafe looks awesome! Take me there when I go back!!!!!

  2. Haha I call Ben “otohto (弟)” which means “little brother” because he has the same name and age as my brother!

  3. i want that grey scarf of yours, i NEED it! any way you could ship me one before the weather becomes too unbearably cold? i would love you forever.

  4. oh allison, think hard! if not, can i send you money and can you just surprise me?

  5. Pingback: Bright Young Things « 24:00·

Leave a Reply

