An Evening in 田町 Tamachi

Tamachi is where the Mita Campus of Keio that I attend classes is. Generally I don’t think of it as an area where there is a lot to do, but its not bad. Lots of restaurants. Yesterday was my friend Ben’s 20th birthday, so we went to the Tokyo Tower and then out to dinner at this Yummy Italian-Japanese fusion restaurant with a couple of Japanese friends. Tomo, our very cosmopolitan friend made the reservation at this place. MMM.

the tokyo tower. its about 5 minutes from campus.

the tokyo tower. its about 5 minutes from campus.

I guess Japan is ready for Christmas

I guess Japan is ready for Christmas

cimg4930

cimg4934

) I met him in the tower.. <3

: ) I met him in the tower.. <3

don't worry Audrey, I'm only kidding!

don't worry Audrey - I'm only kidding!

the restaurant we ate at

the restaurant we ate at

tiny tiny tiny place

tiny tiny tiny place

michelle and kenji

michelle and kenji

amy

amy

this didn't come out too well. group picture with the chef/owner.

this didn't come out too well. group picture with the chef/owner. hahaha

cimg4979

Happy 20th ben-- はたちーお誕生日おめでとう!

Happy 20th ben-- はたちーお誕生日おめでとう!

cimg4989
cimg4990

3 responses to “An Evening in 田町 Tamachi

  1. I love the photo of you with your hand in the mouth of the….??? Really cute. Speaking of really cute, your friend Ben. He’s darling.

  2. Cathy – Have you seen Roman Holiday? There is a scene in the movie when Gregory Peck puts his hand in that thing (the one I saw is a replica) and pretends it is getting bitten off to scare Audrey Hepburn. Its cute! You should watch it! : )

Leave a Reply

