My dream

is to own

a kotatsu

like this.

cimg5029

Can you imagine coming in from the freezing cold outside and sitting under this heated blanket-table and watching a movie? AHHH.

Its from

cimg5027

of course. Have I mentioned how much I love this place? Really, what am I going to do when I return home?

cimg5030

the love of my life. these tights are so thick and warm and I feel like a little girl in them - which is a good quality in tights!

the love of my life. these tights are so thick and warm and I feel like a little girl in them - which is a good quality in tights!

I bought the CD they have been playing in the store lately – I guess its Welsh music (different every month). Its very pretty and it came with an insert full of lovely pictures like this.

cimg5059

Sahhh…I guess when I finally go home and am overcome with reverse homesickness I will go to Starbucks for the same reason I go now and reminisce about my life in Japan and my beloved Muji.

Studying (?) at the Hiyoshi スターバクス with

Studying (?) at the Hiyoshi スターバクス with

amy! cute shirt huh?

amy! cute shirt huh?

you can drink from a mug here if you like!

you can drink from a mug here if you like!

6 responses to “My dream

  1. For some reason I find it strange that the Starbucks in Japan look just like those here. Do the drinks taste the same?

  2. As far as I have see the Starbucks look pretty much the same everywhere – The Philippines, Europe, Korea, etc. The only thing that really differs is the kinds of pastries they sell. Overall they are the same, but they seem to be catered to the taste of the place. The drinks taste the same but the menu is a little different too – here you can’t order a latte with an added flavor, just a latte and you can add this “gum syrup” to it. They also have a couple of green tea drinks. :) Interesting huh?

  3. Haha, you really DO love MUJI eh? :D
    Send me a kotatsu!!! please. :P

  4. Studying with Amy!? lol~
    last time you studied with me you fell asleep!!!!
    MUJI最高だ!!!でも、ちょっと高いね…
    あたしもこたつがほしいぃぃ~~!!!買ってくれ!

Leave a Reply

