Keio Mita-Sai

The Mita-Sai is a big campus festival Keio University has every year on the Mita campus in Tamachi. This year was extra-special because its the school’s 150 year anniversary. It was fun! There was a lot of good food and interesting performances, and it was cool to see the school so lively. I seized the opportunity to take lots of pictures of people (and their outfits!) – my favorite thing to do as you well know..!

cimg5853

cimg5856

my conversation partner's band!

my conversation partner's band!

I got talked into trying INTESTINE soup by some very persistent students. it wasn't bad..

I was talked into trying INTESTINE soup by some very persistent students. it wasn't bad..

cimg5861
cimg5862

my new umm.. "mexican" friend ("see the wig" he said)--he was advertising for a "tortilla" stand.

my new umm.."mexican" friend ("see the wig!" he said)--he was advertising for a mexican food stand

Americans love to see crazy hair pictures like this right?

Americans love to see crazy hair pictures like this right?

cimg5873

cimg5883

this guy (in gray) looked so cool, I wish I had had the nerve to take a picture from the front!

this guy (in gray) looked so cool-- wish I had a better picture.

Remember "The Ashley's" from that show "Recess" ? J-version, yeah?

Remember "The Ashley's," from that show "Recess" ? J-version, yeah?

cimg5893

haha, they were advertising a soup called "chanko"

haha, they were advertising a soup called "chanko"

cimg5903

cimg5906

cimg5905

and then came the rain!

and then came the rain!

cimg5912

3 responses to “Keio Mita-Sai

  1. ahhh, very nice pictures…! It’s funny how all university matsuri’s look so similar, eh? I saw the Todai one!

Leave a Reply

