Illuminations 2008

Tokyo Illuminations 2008

Remember the blue light photos from my post on Roppongi the other day? Well I went to Shiodome by Shimbashi Station the other day and saw another light installation. It was nice, quite romantic – they even take free pictures of couples if you line up. The video below is of the little show they put on at 9pm. With the music, bubbles, and fake snow, it might be one of the cheesiest things I’ve ever seen, but it was pretty.


cimg6348

cimg6353

couple photo. you ring the bell and the colors change while a song plays. the color it ends on says something about your personality. my friends and i got white - she translated but I forgot what it meant

Free couple photo. You ring the bell and the colors change while a song plays. The color it ends on says something about your personality. My friends and i got white - she translated but I forgot what it meant.

fake snow

fake snow

cimg6374

cimg6376

3 responses to “Illuminations 2008

  1. !so pretty!!! I like the first picture with the white tree!

  2. oh my goodness, I just watched the video! amazing! why waves? though???

Leave a Reply

