Shimokitazawaaaaa *_*

again & again

I have been going here fairly often recently (this is not the first time I have posted pictures from here). I like the vibe, it feels laid back and all the shops and cafes seem to have a lot of character. Its a little far from me though – costs like $5 each way with all the transfers I think. What a pain! Oh well, I started tutoring English so I have a little spare cash for these kinds of things. : D Annnyyyyywayyyyy:

cimg6026

rawr!

rawr!

the vintage shops are really nice here but realllllly expensive

the vintage shops are really nice here but realllllly expensive

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

the entrance to my future home will probably look like this

the entrance to my future home will probably look like this

cimg6049

cimg6404

cimg6406

i know where to go the next time i'm feeling down!

i know where to go the next time i'm feeling down!

cimg6411

tokyo olympics!

tokyo olympics!

they were trying to give out free coupon/advertisement magazines, and mostly failing

they were trying to give out free coupon/advertisement magazines, and mostly failing

People pay a fee to rent these boxes to sell their handmade jewelry in.

People pay a fee to rent these boxes to sell their handmade jewelry in.

one of the boxes

one of the boxes

cimg6425

3 responses to “Shimokitazawaaaaa *_*

  1. When I think of Tokyo and surrounding areas, I think of giant towers and masses of gray. Maybe the occasional Japanese garden for Meditation. What you have showed everybody is that Tokyo has a very free spirited side both in the people and the areas that they live. Oh! And Riley says hello or she is really hungry!

  2. friend – i knew you would like those! i have more pictures of the boxes, I will show you sometime. : )

    Dad – thanks for your comment! Come visit and see for yourself too! : ) Oh and tell Riley hello, hehe.

Leave a Reply

