Tokyo Suburbs,

I love you,

but you’re bringing me down…

Haha just kidding. I just have LCD Soundsystem stuck in my head. Here are some pictures from a recent walk around Kawasaki. I walked so far I didn’t even know where I was and just took the train home from the next station I found, hahaha. If you haven’t noticed yet, I like finding street art. The Japanese word for graffiti is らくがき (rakugaki).

cimg64281

cimg6432

cimg6434

apparently stussy tags suburban tunnels in Japan

apparently stussy tags suburban tunnels in Japan

skills!

skills!

cimg6440

cimg6441

cimg6443
So the *Breaking up in Japanese* post has been the most popular yet–I guess I should put up more juicy stuff huh? hahaha. Anything in particular you are interested in about Japan, dear readers?

6 responses to “Tokyo Suburbs,

  1. look out for “elkys”,… he\she\they are everywhere on the toyoko line.

    as well as some guy who only uses street lamps as his canvas.

    • I did last year, now I’m back in Seattle. How did you end up so far back in my blog anyway? : ) If you click home it should take you to more recent entries!

Leave a Reply

