Bright Young Things

cimg66131

I went to Shibuya/Ebisu/Harajuku today to take pictures. I know you were holding your breath all day yesterday waiting for me to update this…; p haha right??? My bad, I ran out of interesting photos. Actually I chose Shibuya because I thought I was meeting a student for a trial English lesson there but its actually tomorrow. Ha, such mistakes even with my new ((Muji)) planner! Ay ay ay. So the pictures from today are almost all of people. I wandered for hours as usual, ate lunch at Cafe Liberte (remember this post) and did my homework while drinking a $5 cup of coffee. I think drinking coffee or tea at cafes has actually become one of my vices. Its wayyyy too expensive but I want to do it all the time! My perfect day is wandering around a new place and people watching from a cool little cafe. ::Sigh::

cimg66121

cimg6614

guy on the left

guy on the left

cimg6616

cimg6618

cimg6624

cimg6629

I'm pretty sure only skinnnnny japanese girls like this can pull off these big pantaloon style pants.

those pants!

those pants!

cimg6644

Everyone and their mom has a green coat in some variation of this style here. Maybe if I get one I'll blend in a little better, ha.

street performers in Yoyogi Park

street performers in Yoyogi Park

cimg6645

I was trying to get a photo of the name of this cafe but look at these lovely dolls I got too! ; )

I was trying to get a photo of the name of this cafe but look at these lovely dolls I got too! ; )

the latest unaffordable thing I've been lusting after

the latest unaffordable thing I've been lusting after

8 responses to “Bright Young Things

  1. ahh docs,… they still tempt me even tho my feet are too wide for em. have they started making wider ones?
    i poped into one of those secondhand clothing stores in harajuku and saw some on sale,…. must be cheaper but i dunno about second hand shoes,..kinda iffy on that.

    still very tempting, even tho my desert combats are serving me well.

  2. Tell me about those green coats. Are they gathered around the bottom? Are they lined? I love the shade of green.

Leave a Reply

