Chocolate and Cornflakes

Whoever thought of this combination was brilliant.

I think Japan shares my sentiment.

I skipped class and ate these on my way home. lucky time indeed.

I skipped class and ate these on my way home. lucky time indeed.

choco furehku -normal on the left and caramel on the right

choco furehku -normal on the left and caramel on the right

furehku & nattsu choco - flake & nuts chocolate

furehku & nattsu choco - flake & nuts chocolate

choco furehkii - choco flakey

choco furehkii - choco flakey

These are only the options at the 100yen store too. Go to an actual supermarket and you will probably see an even more extensive collection of snacks containing some variety of “choco” and “flake.”

Japan is pretty creative with the snack foods. While taking these pictures at the 100yen store I saw something I couldn’t resist – an “almond latte chocolate bar.” It was good. They’re professional over here. I usually never eat those kinds of things! Friends back home, make food requests now. I’m not buying you real gifts. Hahaha my money does not go far enough over here for that… :p

2 responses to “Chocolate and Cornflakes

  1. They’re really good at mixing chocolate with non-chocolate here. My new kick is chocolate potato chips, which are surprisingly tasty.

    Also, chocolate Special K exists in the US, and it’s pretty good. Stumbled upon it in the kitchen of the hostel I was working at, and was an instant convert.

Leave a Reply

