Double Quarter Pounder

cimg6697

An advertisement in the train for McDonald’s new Quarter Pounder “no-brand” restaurantsin Japan.

Correct me if I’m wrong but, I think I can translate this to something like,

“This is Japan’s hamburger. Playtime is over.”

5 responses to “Double Quarter Pounder

  1. Nailed the translation; Nippon is also a bit of a more macho, nationalist word than Nihon. I love the ad campaign.

  2. haha, that’s an awesome ad!
    It’s actually more like “Dear Japanese hamburger, playtime is over now!” as in “this is how a real hamburger should be.” :D
    I like the word “big mouth!” in the middle of it :D

  3. David, I have to ask. Is it you making fun of the punning guy? Because whoever is making fun of pun guy totally shares your style.

Leave a Reply

