Kawasaki, Kanagawa

cimg6992

Kawasaki is the big city of Kanagawa, a prefecture near Tokyo. We walked there the other day and explored around the station. It was a nice area. I think it felt a lot like a mall in California – I don’t know, I really felt a little bit like I was in America (kind of like being at Starbucks) – well maybe an upscale version. I guess my perception of what feels like America might be a little skewed by now though.. :p It was quite sunny as well..which might have something to do with it..now that I think about it..

on the way there

on the way there

cimg69901

cimg69942

just like a "food court!"

just like a "food court!"

hahaha what the..

hahaha what the..

a shoe store named washington. and jcrew.

a shoe store named washington. and jcrew.

considering her options for winter attire

considering her options for winter attire

have I mentioned before how nice the sunsets (and sunrises!) are here?

have I mentioned before how nice the sunsets (and sunrises!) are here?

cimg7010

cimg7013

cimg7018

cimg7019

cimg7023

2 responses to “Kawasaki, Kanagawa

Leave a Reply

