All Night Diner

Happy New Year! 明けましておめでとうございます!

2009 already huh? [insert trite phrase about how quickly the time passes]. I feel lucky. I’m happy to have gotten this many years and I hope to see lots more! For you too.

buds on the trees!

buds on the trees!

My dear friend Amy is quite sick so we didn’t make it out to any party or big countdown. Thats ok with me though, it was still fun. We decided to get out of the apartments and go to this Shari’s-esque 24 hour family restaurant down the street called ガスト (Gusto) to ring in the new year. We were the only people there. Hahaha this sure has been an interesting holiday season.

almost midnight?

almost midnight?

we got a few text messages from our japanese friends exactly at midnight. then the internet on our phones stopped working (presumably because so many people were sending messages like that)

we got a few text messages from our japanese friends exactly at midnight. then the internet on our phones stopped working (presumably because so many people were sending messages like that)

cimg7123

Hahaha. Happy New Year everyone! Thanks for reading my blog… : ) I’m glad I have something to do with all these pictures I take!

今年もよろしくお願いします :)

cimg7112

beautiful huh?

beautiful huh?

5 responses to “All Night Diner

  1. Thanks for writing your blog! It’s kept me from boredom at work on many occasions!

  2. Happy New Year Allison! Sorry to hear of your friend’s illness, I hope she’s feeling better? I’m heading back to Canada Jan. 6th, but I will of course continue reading your blog with interest and think back wistfully to my time here.

    All of the best, thank you for sharing and may you continue to enjoy the great, and small, joys in life. = )

  3. Doesn’t Japan get cold and snowy in the Winter? I guess it depends on which part you’re in, huh? The budding trees make me think it’s not all that cold there and that Spring is just around the corner. Nice photos!

Leave a Reply

