Kashimada, Kanagawa *鹿島田、神奈川

Pictures from a stroll through little Kashimada on the  31st. It was quite cold and not a lot was open, and there really wasn’t a lot to do. It has its own character though, doesn’t it? Nice for a walk.

photo of the day

my favorite picture

al enjoying a candy cane for the first time in years thanks to my lovely mother.

Al enjoying a candy cane for the first time in years thanks to my lovely mother.

lets encourage biking this much in america. ok? great.

lets encourage biking this much in America. ok? great.

new years decorations - near the entrance of just about every home and building around.

new years decorations - near the entrance of just about every home and building around.

cimg7095

don't worry, I looked both ways

don't worry, I looked both ways

cheap vending machines

cheap vending machines

I'm not kidding about the biking. I wonder if I can make it through life without ever buying a car...

I'm not kidding about the biking. I wonder if I can make it through life without ever buying a car...

cimg7103

A pachinko parlor

A pachinko parlor

cimg7096

in a lovely little bakery. aren't these gorgeous?

in a lovely little bakery - just looking!

Nice to wander outside of Tokyo now & then, huh.

2 responses to “Kashimada, Kanagawa *鹿島田、神奈川

  1. Seriously! I mean SERIOUSLY. China was like that too with maybe 50 billion more bikers even in the coldest weather. We Americans are wimps or maybe just lazy. I admit to it.

Leave a Reply

