take that, yokoo

I can make my own chunky neckwarmers!

cimg7842

Yokoo’s stuff is obviously much more skilled than mine, but I’m proud of my attempt! Go look at her etsy and flickr (the last two links, respectively) – if you read any fashion blogs I’m sure you have seen her.

blogger crush

Anyways 3 things:

#1: I got a flickr account, so I will now post the full sets of my photos from a given day (not just those I select to put on here) on it. http://www.flickr.com/photos/allisonoconnor/

EDIT: About flickr: a 100MB a month bandwidth limit…is that even worth it? Do I really need to Just as I was writing a complaint about having to upgrade I got an email from flickr saying photographer Andrew Freels (also see him here) gifted me an upgrade! Thank youuuu! Its much appreciated. : )

#2: I always get asked what kind of camera I use. Its a Casio Exilim 7.2. I don’t actually like it that much, but it works fine (I’m not professional or anything!), and since its just a small digital camera its easy for me to snap quick pictures as I often do. I play with the settings on the camera, and I usually mess with the contrast on iPhoto after uploading the pictures as well. Thats about it. I’m saving up for one of the widescreen digital cameras I’ve seen here.

#3: As for the neckwarmer: I didn’t use a pattern, I just made it up as I went along – which is why its not gorgeous! Its satisfactory though, and thats enough for me. If you would like to know what I did, I could try to write out some sort of a pattern. : )

cimg7773

cimg7769 cimg7772

cimg7778

cimg7793

cimg7846

This is like a face Rumi of Fashion Toast fame would make. If only I looked like her!

blogger crush

i woke up for a few minutes early this morning and almost turned over but had to take this

i woke up for a few minutes early this morning and almost turned over but had to take this

cimg7822

cimg7823

cimg7854 cimg7856

cimg7859

cimg7855

p.s.  I realize that posting a blog almost entirely of pictures of myself is pretty vain. Forgive me, and feel free to make fun ; P

9 responses to “take that, yokoo

  1. I LOVE your neckwarmer!!!
    Do you have a pattern!? for it?
    I’m looking for something to knit right now : )

  2. haha yuko i thought you haaate being called yoko though. i didn’t use a pattern, I just made it up on the fly! i will work on writing it into an actual pattern though if you would like. : )

  3. I also just posted about Yokoo, but I have no ability to knit, so I’m stewing. Don’t discredit yourself – yours is amazing too!

  4. I’m very impressed with your inventiveness! That’s and amazing work of art and it looks fabulous on you. The photo with just your eyes showing from under you scarf is especially wonderful. It looks very high fashion!

Leave a Reply

