How we celebrate

The end of finals & the end of our first semester in Japan.

cimg8342

that would be a "big chou cream" (cream puff)

those employees do not have SARS. In Japan if you are sick you wear a face mask so you don't get others around you sick too.

for any Americans who might be curious: those employees do not have SARS. In Japan if you are sick you wear a face mask so you don't get others around you sick too.

We stopped to take a sample (hehe..) & this guy talked us up about these fancy cream puffs - psh...convenience store 'jumbo chou' is good enough for my friend!

We stopped to take a sample (hehe..) & this guy talked us up about these fancy 高すぎる cream puffs - psh...convenience store 'jumbo chou' is good enough for my friend!

Mmmm...she denied herself this for a month!

Mmmm...she denied herself this for a month!

As for me...I'm ALL about She Knows Muffin (refer to earlier post)

As for me...I'm ALL about She Knows Muffin (refer to earlier post)

Buying the double chocolate chip brownie

Buying the double chocolate chip brownie

Eating the WHOLE thing for the first time...pure happiness.

Eating the WHOLE thing for the first time...pure happiness.

Actually this is just a prequel to our celebrations – tonight we are all getting dressed up and going out for all-nighter #2 in Shibuya to celebrate Amy’s birthday early. 楽しみ!

Ok, and…I’m flying home in THREE days (just for part of Spring break, not for good!). What should I do with my last few days? Suggestions? Requests?

4 responses to “How we celebrate

  1. THREE days!!! YAY : )
    congrats on being done with your exams!
    おめでとう〜♫

  2. Have you been to Yokohama? If not, definitely worth a go. Otherwise, if you like funky art, crazy spaces, and okonomiyaki, DesignFestaGallery in harajuku.

    designfestagallery.com

  3. oh you look so happy after that brownie! congrats // that is infinity cutepoints!

  4. I always wondered what those puffs were in the grocery stores and konbini = ) Congrats on finishing up exams, I’m sure you’re looking forward to the break back home, catch up with family and friends. Have a great break!

    I think Yokohama is very cool too, maybe you can check out Landmark Tower and have a drink on their top floor bar (but that might be pretty expensive!).

    Otherwise, I’d recommend catching a train to Kamakura and checking out the temples if you haven’t already. Decidedly anti-climactic, but I thought you could use the peace and quiet to balance out your all night bender = )

    P.S. thank you for your kind comment on my blog Allison! With your permission may I please link to your blog?

Leave a Reply

