cacao.drink.chocolate

A shot of spicy dark drinking chocolate & a delicious salt caramel.

A shot of spicy dark drinking chocolate & a delicious salt caramel.

I was explaining to a friend yesterday that his distaste for chocolate is something I just cannot relate to. In fact earlier in the day I had been to this place: Cacao in downtown Portland, a few blocks from Powell’s books.  It was my first time stopping in since I’ve been back and….mmm…. everything is just as delicious as I remembered.

allison-1-515

allison-1-5161

allison-1-517

"Who says you can't have your mustache and eat it too?"

allison-1-521

)

: )

mi mama staring off in to chocolate oblivion

mi mama staring off in to chocolate oblivion.

yours truly people watching & sinking into sweet, Marquez inspired daydreams.

Yours truly people watching & sinking into sweet, Marquez inspired daydreams.

I could wax poetic all day about how the simple pleasures, like a little sip of rich, cinnamon infused chocolate, are what make life. Alas, I am no poet – and if you are here I assume its more because you like my pictures than my words ; )

Anyway, if you happen to be in the area, stop by Cacao. Its warm and cozy, the international selection is fun to browse, the staff are friendly and obviously passionate about what they do, and that drinking chocolate….seriously.

Here’s a video by The Oregonian newspaper about Cacao, if you are interested.

7 responses to “cacao.drink.chocolate

  1. yummm…
    that picture of the drinking chocolate makes my mouth water…
    i just got back from buying ingredients to make chocolate truffles! hehe. i hope they turn out as good as the ones we made looong ago. except not like the curry ones. haha. :D

  2. Pingback: Drinking Chocolate·

Leave a Reply

