*My very favorite*

place to eat and drink and sit and people watch and share late night conversation is called

Pix Patisserie

and its on Division St. in Portland, OR. I almost forgot to share these with you. If you are ever in the city go go go! Here is a link to the Pix website so you can read all about the baker and the sweets. Here are some drool-worthy photos..Mmm…

cimg9197

Outside view of the pastry case at night.

Outside view of the pastry case at night.

Caramel Truffle Heart

Caramel Truffle Heart

On the top, on of Pix's Bittersweet Caramel Truffles, wrapped in a chocolate nest and topped with gold leaf.

On the top, on of Pix's Bittersweet Caramel Truffles, wrapped in a chocolate nest and topped with gold leaf.

And inside, a Coconut Macaron and another Bittersweet Caramel Truffle, surrounded by chocolate mouse.

And inside, a Coconut Macaron and another Bittersweet Caramel Truffle, surrounded by chocolate mouse.

The Royale

The Royale

Hazelnut Prailine surrounded by Chocolate Mouse. You can request to have brie cheese on the side if you are feeling extra indulgent.

Hazelnut Prailine surrounded by Chocolate Mouse. You can request to have brie cheese on the side if you are feeling extra indulgent.

Anyone who knows me well probably knows how enthusiastic I am about this place. My dad and I discovered when I was 15, while he was driving me around SE Portland to show me his old stomping grounds. Since then I have been hundreds of times I’m sure. I think I’ve tried every chocolate they have, and nearly every pastry – except the new and seasonal ones I miss. The best part might be the atmosphere though – isn’t it just terribly romantic?

cimg9277

On Valentines day they have a "Confession Wall" in one of the front windows - these are pretty fun to read, as you can see.

Around Valentines day they have a "Confession Wall" in one of the front windows - these are pretty fun to read, as you can see.

cimg9285

Try the Caramel Pear, the Rosemary, the Blue Cheese, and Pix's version of Nutella.

Try the Caramel Pear, the Rosemary, the Blue Cheese, and Pix's version of Nutella.

cimg9289

cimg9290

cimg9291

Mmm I already can’t wait to go back again – 4 and 1/2 months is too long! ha. : )

*click images for full view.

5 responses to “*My very favorite*

  1. Those look yummy, especially the hazelnut praline one. Could you eat the gold leaf on the caramel truffle? If I happen to go to Portland I’d definitely try going there :)

  2. Those look yummy! Especially the hazelnut praline one. Could you eat the gold leaf on that caramel truffle? If I happen to visit Portland, I’d definitely try going there :)

  3. Pingback: La Fee Delice « 24:00·

  4. I live down the street from here. I pass it everyday and I have still yet to go in. I’m now totally tempted. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

