Sunday in 下北沢

Yes, Shimokitazawa again. I know I know…what happened to going to new places? But this time I had a good excuse. For whatever reason my friend Ben made plans to go to Korea while his friend Jacob is visiting. Sooo I suggested we go to Shimokitazawa because…its cool? I would put it high on the list of places to hang out if you are visiting Tokyo, anyway.

cimg0195

cimg0196

cimg0198

cimg0199

cimg0201

cimg0202

We walked into this gallery and the guy gave us each a clipboard with a survey, asking which photo we liked and why, what we thought of the gallery, etc. We watched him laugh at our broken Japanese from around the corner after.

We walked into this gallery and the guy gave us each a clipboard with a survey, asking which photo we liked and why, what we thought of the gallery, etc. We watched him laugh at our broken Japanese from around the corner after.

cimg0205

Fugu - blowfish!

Fugu - blowfish!

You can watch the creator at work in this jewelry shop.

You can watch the creator at work in this jewelry shop.

cimg0239 cimg0241

cimg0240

And outside of Shibuya station on the way home:

cimg0243

cimg0246

*click images for full view

**thanks for viewing : )

5 responses to “Sunday in 下北沢

  1. Hey, shouldn’t someone planning to be visiting ME in Korea sometime soon?? ; )

    ps: I see you’ve been keeping up on your PSmag there!

  2. ya serious, ben is so dumb.

    I like how there were not any oshare just sitting and watching like other places. They were walking and even got wet when it rained. Like real people! I felt way more relaxed and less self concious for sure.

    If it means anything, I second the reccomendation to visit this place.

  3. ooo…I love pandas.
    Here I bought a cuddly panda bag (L) that I can hardly put it down!
    I believe it is a GREAT find for every panda fanatic!
    hkpanda.freetzi
    .com

Leave a Reply

