Oh boy Japan…

Another silly post…

*Ok now, I’m not just trying to make fun, there’s plenty of stupid funny stuff you can buy in America too (SHAMWOW). These are just a few things I couldn’t resist documenting. ;p

An alarm clock that requires you to hit the bullseye with a shot of the gun in order to shut it off in the morning.

An alarm clock that requires you to hit the bullseye with a shot of the gun in order to shut it off in the morning.

Feed your money into the chomping (yes, it actually moves) mouth of this piggy bank - called a "facebank"

Feed your money into the chomping (yes, it actually moves) mouth of this piggy bank - called a "facebank"

A pet dinosaur robot that responds to your touch like a loving and playful kitten - we tried this out once, it was pretty enthralling.

A pet dinosaur robot that responds to your touch like a loving and playful kitten - we tried this out once, it was pretty enthralling.

I'd say things like this explain a good %40 of the foreign tourists in Japan. ; P

I'd say things like this explain a good %40 of the foreign tourists in Japan - haha just kidding...sort of. Also a very popular form of reading material for Japanese men on the train - and I'm not just talking about anime in general, I mean the juicy kinds like this.

USB LOVE is legitimate too!

USB LOVE is legitimate love!

cimg0316 cimg0317

I mean, why NOT get a giant keychain of your favorite meal?

I mean, why NOT spend $25 on a giant keychain of your favorite meal?

Wise words.

Wise words.

You know, I'm not anti-pudding, but I'm not sure I agree with that statement.

You know, I'm not anti-pudding, but I'm not sure I agree with that statement.

I WANT THIS.

I WANT THIS.

A pop-out Pepsi ad on the Yamanote Line train. I actually think this is pretty cool.

A pop-out Pepsi ad on the Yamanote Line train. I actually think this is pretty cool.

; P

; P

cimg0330

cimg0331 Can you buy all this stuff at the 7eleven’s in America too?

Maybe I’ve just never noticed..

Spring in Japan postcards: Cherry blossoms and Shibas, of course.

Spring in Japan postcards: Cherry blossoms and Shibas, of course.

And a few funny stickers you can buy at Tokyu Hands (which is kind of like Target on steroids)…

cimg0319 cimg0320 cimg0321 cimg0322

Well, wasn’t that fun? Hope you’re having a good day. Thanks for looking at my blog! It’s fun reading your comments & I’m glad I have people to share all this with – even if its just dumb stuff like today! : P

**click images for full view!

8 responses to “Oh boy Japan…

  1. 1. I’m about 99.9% certain that 7-11 in America doesn’t have dress shirts.
    2. I actually really want a Shamwow!

  2. Oh, I want that gun o’clock! I’ve seen another cool Japanese alarm clock too, it’s called fly-away alarm or something like that.

  3. nice collection of stuff!
    I can’t believe that key chain costs so much!
    can we go to the プリン博覧会???
    i’m not that huge of a fan of puddings but that looks interesting! :D

  4. Your “dumb stuff” was definitely not dumb! It was another fascinating look at life in a foreign country that many of us (me) will never have a chance to see. We can all see photos of the average tourist sights and magazine articles that supposedly give us a look at Japan, but we never get to see it the way that you present it to us….through YOUR eyes and on to our computer screen. Thanks!

  5. Those facebanks creep me out, SO much! Everytime I see one I shiver. Haha. And I laughed so hard at that link about the shamwow guy!

Leave a Reply

