Ameyoko & other things..

Ameyoko! This place made an appearance in those polaroids I put up recently. Its a good place to buy cheap, bargain stuff – and its where the WWII era-black market used to be!

cimg0052

what time is it?

what time is it?

cimg0041 cimg0044

make-up!

make-up!

cimg0045

cimg0061

A cute billboard

A cute billboard

And on that note, a few more cute advertisements…

from a Hibiya line train platform

from a Hibiya line train platform

I don't know what this is for but its cute. Also on a Hibiya platform.

I don't know what this is for but its cute. Also on a Hibiya line platform.

"I love Veggie." This made me laugh for a good 5 minutes on the train last night.

"I love Veggie." This made me laugh for a good 5 minutes on the train last night.

And then even more when I saw this one.

And then even more when I saw this one.

Last night I got to go to Michelle’s Aunt’s house for dinner again – I went there a few months ago (if you remember the post about Keio-Waseda baseball). It was sooooo yummy. They made nabe because they remembered how much I liked it – along with a bunch of other stuff – look at this spread!

Some of the other things on the table are: Kabocha (pumpkin), tsukemono (picked vegetables), sauteed chicken, salmon sashimi, etc. etc.

Some of the other things on the table are: Kabocha (pumpkin), tsukemono (picked vegetables), sauteed chicken, salmon sashimi, etc. etc.

cimg0435

And I’ll leave you with a pretty scene from yesterday morning!

cimg0431

*click images for full view

**thanks for viewing!

2 responses to “Ameyoko & other things..

  1. I had the best pineapple ever when I was wandering around Ameyokocho. They had pineapple on a stick for 100 yen! So I walked around and tried not to drip all over merchandise, with my delicious snack.

Leave a Reply

