Broken Glass

There is broken glass in my throat. I swear. I can’t speak at all. Haha, know any sore throat remedies? I went to the doctor today. I think it was the fastest check-up I have ever had – no more than two minutes. He just looked at my throat and then said ok I’m prescribing a pain killer, an antibiotic, and something for your cough – you can go pick it up at the pharmacist. If that doesn’t work come back. Haha what the… it better work! I was supposed to go do Hanami in Inokashira Koen today but I’m staying in. Here’s some pictures from the last few days until I develop my next roll of film.

cimg0512 cimg0513

This canned coffee comes with limited edition japanese train toys - ooh la la

This canned coffee comes with limited edition japanese train toys - ooh la la

cimg0453 cimg0479

^ Hanami specials

Had to share: This is ham, fried egg, and yakisoba sandwich - from 7 eleven I believe.

Had to share: This is ham, fried egg, and yakisoba sandwich - from 7 eleven I believe.

Japan recycles!

Japan recycles!

Hanami.

Hanami.

Cool.

Cool.

Lanterns come on at night in Ueno Park

Lanterns come on at night in Ueno Park

cimg0501

cimg0506

cimg0508

Ueno.

Ueno.

cimg0510

New art on the Harajuku Uniqlo

New art on the Harajuku Uniqlo

Muji socks for sale at Family Mart (convenience store)!

Muji socks for sale at Family Mart (convenience store)!

A rather Dali-esque street sign.

A rather Dali-esque street sign.

Remedies???

*click images for full view

**thanks for viewing

5 responses to “Broken Glass

  1. I sympathize with the being sick thing. While my throat isn’t sore, my lungs are nevertheless filled with grossness (for the past 2 weeks!). For sore throats, usually having cough drops, small candies, or even gum helps me out. I hope you feel better soon!

  2. I remember watching a show years ago on the Japanese medical establishment. The care is fine, its how they do it. As you saw its not so much a conversation as it is a Dr. telling you what he/she is going to do. And visits were fast whether for a cough or for Cancer

  3. gargle mouth wash,salt water, or some kind of hard liquor, which ever is more readily available, as often as you can. and keep hydrated.

    and that sandwich looks soooooooooooo good! mail me one!

  4. I love that picture of the sandwich! In Korea, we have sandwiches made of “fruit salad, well-being tuna, and processed cheese”. Appetizing huh?

    Feel better my dear!!!

  5. yeah, i hear gargling with salt water’s good. chamomile tea is also good if you can find it. or ginger tea 生姜(ショウガ)湯. they sell those everywhere. or just mint tea? I hope you feel better soon!!!
    <3

Leave a Reply

