Positive Negative (FILM)

I just developed three rolls of film so I’ll post 12 pictures a day for the next week. I would really appreciate some feedback or tips! I really love using this film camera. I’m not very good (I haven’t even finished reading the manual! haha) but its so much fun to flex my creativity in trying to create a shot. I actually like the waiting and the sense of surprise when I see how the images came out too. Its kind of an expensive hobby, but I’ll give something else up! : )

So these images I’m posting today are from a day in Harajuku last week. I got my hair cut and started to lose my voice. L. Ploy took 4 or 5 of them!

cnv000001

Plastic rings

Plastic rings

Batman in Harajuku Takeshita St.  - outside of WE GO new & used clothing.

Batman in Harajuku Takeshita St. - outside of WE GO new & used clothing.

Outside of Wonder Rocket, one of my favorite stores. The walls are covered in fake grass and flowers and the manequins are wearing bunny masks. :)

Outside of Wonder Rocket, one of my favorite stores. The walls are covered in fake grass and flowers and the manequins are wearing bunny masks. :)

The guy in black (in the middle of the shot) was handing out fliers for something, but he was being REALLY selective with who he offered them to. I watched him for a while trying to figure out his qualifications but didn't come up with anything.

The guy in black (in the middle of the shot) was handing out fliers for something, but he was being REALLY selective with who he offered them to. I watched him for a while trying to figure out his qualifications but didn't come up with anything.

This is inside LAFORET, a fashion/art museum and shopping area. There is really cool stuff here but its spendy.

This is inside LAFORET, a fashion/art museum and shopping area. There is really cool stuff here but its spendy.

Thats Kanji, he just cut my hair! He gave me this collagen treatment for my hair ("service!" (free)). It was nice - I felt really pamperded. Getting my hair cut in Japan might become a guilty pleasure..

That's Kanji, he just cut my hair! He gave me this collagen treatment for my hair ("service!" (free)). The environment was so nice and my hair feels like new! Getting my hair cut in Japan might become a guilty pleasure. *L. Ploy took this.

Michelle representing the state of CA inside Chicago vintage shop.

Michelle representing the state of CA inside Chicago vintage shop.

L. Ploy took this. I like it!!

L. Ploy took this. I like it!! Its near Harajuku station.

L. Ploy took this - I'm not sure which station it is.

L. Ploy took this - I'm not sure which station it is.

Haha. When my throat was starting to get quite painful. L. Ploy took this.

Haha. When my throat was starting to get quite painful. L. Ploy took this.

Kawasaki Station. L. Ploy took this.

Kawasaki Station. L. Ploy took this.

Take care!

*click images for full view

**thanks for viewing!!

4 responses to “Positive Negative (FILM)

  1. it really does take nice photos that new analogue camera of yours – and you do! i especially like the fourth and fifth photo. the light in the one of the flier guy is amazing – crystal clear.

  2. I like the Wonder Rocket one and I really like the one where the people turned out like ghosts at the train station! It looks like you’re trying to choke yourself in the second to last one :D
    what’s a collagen treatment? Does it make your hair smoother?

  3. That station is our second home station “SHINAGAWA”!!! hehehe…

    lots of picture taken by me coz allison was like a Zombie that day hahaha

Leave a Reply

