As Serious as your life* (film)

Just developed a roll of film from last week – guess where the photos are from? Big surprise, Daikanyama! Haha, these are from the first day I went there. I really like how they turned out (or maybe I just like the subject material). The coloring is so interesting and..unnatural? Such a dramatic difference between these and the pictures I took there with my digital camera.

I love those glasses, Ben.

I love those glasses, Ben.

fh000026

Cool building, yeah?

Cool building, yeah?

fh000024

Kutsushitaya means Socks store - no confusion in a name like that.

Kutsushitaya means Socks store - no confusion in a name like that.


A record store

A record store

fh000021

A cafe?

A cafe?

fh000019

fh000018

fh000017

fh000016

fh000015

The blue on that wall was actually bright green...or was it?

The blue on that wall was actually bright green...or was it?

I’m listening to 90.3 kexp (Seattle radio) on itunes and considering my growing collection of free postcards. What are you up to? Today is gray and the forecast is rainy, so of course I’m a little homesick – but I kind of enjoy all of those heightened emotions we get from weather anyway. Perhaps I’ll go find a new cafe to daydream in later…

Take care!

*title from the Four Tet song

**click images for full view

***thanks for viewing!!

5 responses to “As Serious as your life* (film)

  1. I don’t know this Ben character, but those glasses look good. I also like the light on the sticker pole pic.

  2. that “.P.C.” looks like it might be the clothing brand A.P.C., you should check it out!

  3. they came out well – like the colors! the one with the road and the red car pulling out from the side street is my favorite i think. : ) have a good weekend!

  4. Surprisingly enough, I was listening to this song today. Now I’ll think of you whenever I listen to it again : )

Leave a Reply

