Jiyugaoka & Den-en Choufu (film)

FH000013

There are faces everywhere.

So this is my first roll of kodak film since coming back to Japan. What do you think? Any noticeable difference? I think the colors seem a little more natural than in the fuji film (remember those odd greens from a couple weeks ago?), but there could be other factors.

FH000023

Jiyugaoka station

FH000022

Right behind me was a restaurant that didn't allow any kids under 3rd grade...kind of specific, no?

A surprising discovery in deserted Den-en Choufu.. there was only a mom and daughter inside.

A surprising discovery in deserted Den-en Choufu, which we explored briefly after leaving Jiyugaoka.

FH000017

FH000019

I wasn't prepared, ha.

I wasn't prepared, ha.

I like walking under trains like this.

I like walking under trains like this.

Clear umbrellas!

Clear umbrellas!

Just stay in Japan, Yuko! Well, until I leave at least.. : P

Just stay in Japan, Yuko! Well, until I leave at least.. : P

Our hypothesis: they routinely forget to bring their umbrellas on rainy days and thus have to keep buying new ones.

Our hypothesis: they routinely forget to bring their umbrellas on rainy days and thus have to keep buying new ones.

FH000024

That’s all! Until the next roll – thanks for viewing.

*click images for full view

11 responses to “Jiyugaoka & Den-en Choufu (film)

  1. i think you’re right about the colors – more natural that fuji..that strawberry shop is quite amazing, never seen anything like it : ) the face in the first photo is so cute. looks a bit like a depressed gizmo (the one from the gremlins movie) have a great weekend (with no or less rain)!

    • Wow you are right about the face! I was thinking it looked a little bit like Furby too…remember that odd toy? Haha.

  2. I like how the colors were kinda off though, but these do look more ‘real’. I love when we found that strawberry place, it was like oh ok in the middle of ghost town!

  3. I liked the colors with this film a lot. And I especially like the flower one underneath the Strawberry Shop picture.

      • hahaha

        I need camera suggestions. Maybe i’ll just buy a 790 Euro Leica. Not that I can afford it but, ‘When in Rome.’

  4. careful with exposure outside. I dunno if you’re still using the cannon, but even if the light meter reads in the middle, usually outside it’s still overexposed (goes the same with most other cameras too). Other than that, keep shooting, seriously.. very nice ;)

Leave a Reply

