Hiroo and Arisugawa-no-miya koen (film)

I went for a stroll in Hiroo (pronounced like ‘oh,’ not ‘oo’ as we think of it in English) and had coffee at a nice European style cafe before class the other day. Hiroo is a popular place for foreigners to live. Its very close to Roppongi, another such place, and both areas are full of foreign and foreign style cafes and restaurants. Hiroo also has a grocery store with all kinds of foreign import foods and drinks that are near impossible to find elsewhere around here. I think it was the highest number of non-Japanese people I’ve ever seen in Japan…outside of the airport and my dorm…ha.

FH000004

I treated myself

I treated myself

FH000009

FH000008

FH000007

FH000006

There were young kids all over the park with big drawing pads drawing the scenery. It was pretty cute.

Arisugawa-no-miya memorial park.

Arisugawa-no-miya memorial park.

turtles!

turtles!

FH000003

FH000002

Lovely no? We’re averaging around 80 degrees here now, weather-wise. I’m trying to enjoy it without complaining since I have probably never experienced such a sunny spring in my entire life.

*click images for full view!

8 responses to “Hiroo and Arisugawa-no-miya koen (film)

  1. Нет,по настоящиму улыбнул 8 пункт,просто представил такую ситуацию ))).

  2. the second to last picture would make a cool wallpaper. not for a desktop but in a real house.

Leave a Reply

