Taiwan: the Shilin Night Market & outside the Leofoo Hotel (film)

Alright I just got my photos from Taiwan developed. I guess I’ll post about half a roll a day, so stick with me – I hope you’re interested in Taipei, or at least my amateur attempts at photography.. : )

First of all, meet the travelers:

Yes, I wore a facemask for the airport/flight - I'm sure the Japanese facemask industry at least is not feeling the effects of the economy.

Yes, I wore a face mask for the airport/flight - I'm sure the Japanese face mask industry at least is not feeling the effects of the economy.

Yuko got the fancy kind!

Yuko got the fancy kind!

The Shilin Night Market:

The night market was actually fairly empty since it was a Tuesday night.

The night market was actually fairly empty since it was a Tuesday night.

Yuko and her mom's friend's sister Stephanie, who might be the most hospitable person I've ever met.

Yuko and her mom's friend's sister Stephanie, who might be the most hospitable person I've ever met.

Some delicious looking sweets that we were too full to try.

Some delicious looking sweets that we were too full to try.

We both got 5 tries and only hit one balloon each. -_-

We both got 5 tries and only hit one balloon each. -_-

FYI: the most huggable puppy in the world is living in a petshop near the Shilin Night Market in Taipei.

FYI: the most huggable puppy in the world is living in a petshop near the Shilin Night Market in Taipei.

Outside the hotel:

The sidewalk outside of the Leofoo Hotel, where we stayed.

The sidewalk outside of the Leofoo Hotel, where we stayed.

FH020013

FH020012

Bus #109 never came so we took the #49

Bus #109 never came so we took the #49

Then the second bus we were supposed to take didn't come either. We waited for 40 minutes and got a taxi.

Then the second bus we were supposed to take didn't come either. We waited for 40 minutes and got a taxi.

This guy starts running when the time gets low!

This guy walks at first then starts running when the time gets low!

Well I suppose that’s a good start for now. Tomorrow: the National Palace Museum!

*click images for full view please!

9 responses to “Taiwan: the Shilin Night Market & outside the Leofoo Hotel (film)

  1. that crosswalk signal is really cool! And as for that bus, it must be using some sort of Hawaiian time system.

  2. ahahaha, yeah maybe it was using some hawaiian time system! :D

    I love the pictures!
    that dog was so adoooorable!!
    I might have to steal that picture and use it as my desktop :D

Leave a Reply

