Taiwan: the miles ’til home (film)

Did I mention that we had to walk very far to get from the National Palace Museum back to our hotel? We left the museum before 2pm and got to the hotel around 6pm. Here are pictures from along the way..

FH010024

I wonder what this was about..

I wonder what this was about..

I think the yellow might be Iron?

I think the yellow might be Iron?

FH010020

FH010018

In Taipei, there is literally a 7eleven on EVERY block.

A skateboarding Buddha...I guess it could also be a Bodhisatva ; P

A skateboarding Buddha...I guess it could also be a Bodhisatva ; P

I'm a little curious..

I'm a little curious..

FH010015

I'm not sure I like the theme of this restaurant.

I'm not sure I like the theme of this restaurant.

FH010013

Called "frog eggs," this was a really refreshing juice made of some kind of jelly, fresh limes, crushed ice, and sugar syrup

Called "frog eggs," this was a really refreshing juice made of some kind of jelly, fresh limes, crushed ice, and sugar syrup

FH010011

A steamed bao stand...MMM

A steamed bao stand...MMM. We got one to share and I squirted hot sauce all over my hand and didn't know how to apologize for making a mess.

Self-portrait

Self-portrait

Passing by the Shilin Night Market again.

Passing by the Shilin Night Market again.

Thanks for following along : )

*please click the images for full view!

7 responses to “Taiwan: the miles ’til home (film)

    • Are you trying to say my Japan posts are not unbelievable captivating, Jacob?!?! Haha just kidding…
      yeah, I really liked how colorful it was there. You should make a point to visit while your over here since its much closer!

    • It was great and really nice to have your friend’s tips! Please thank him for me!

      The photos did come out super colorful but it was just as colorful in reality too – a bit of a sensory overload – I loved it!

  1. Ahh, the restroom-themed restaurant. I read an article of it somewhere in the internet. Book the interior looks unique though :)

    Wow, four hours of walking?! If I were you, I don’t think I would have the stamina for that -__-;;

  2. The pictures from Taiwan so far are GORGEOUS!
    I’m jealous, hopefully I’ll get to visit there someday soon!

    I hope you had a great trip!

Leave a Reply

