In the woods (film)

FH000017

Holy water for washing your hands and mouth (if you wish) before entering a temple.

Holy water for washing your hands and mouth (if you wish) before entering a temple.

FH000013

FH000012

FH000011

I stopped in this castella shop because they were offering coffee and a sweet of your choice from the case for only $3!

I stopped in this castella shop because they were offering coffee and a sweet of your choice from the case for only $3 - I got this white bean filled pastry.

This was one of the nicest parts of my day trip.  I was the only person in the cafe/shop so the woman working kept giving me samples of things and asking where I’m from, how I like living in Tokyo. She showed me some guidebooks and helped me pick the next place I would go (the botanical gardens) and then gave me a couple more sweets for the road for free. Sigh. Its so nice to meet such warm people outside of the city.

Inside the Imperial Villa

Inside the Imperial Villa

I liked this carpet at the Imperial Villa.

I liked this carpet at the Imperial Villa.

FH000006

FH000005

FH000004

FH000007

FH000003 FH000002

FH000001

This is it from Nikko. Beautiful no? I love being outside in places like this…doesn’t the scenery look dreamy?

*click images for full view

3 responses to “In the woods (film)

  1. what a stunning place!!! and beautiful photos allison, i especially like the ones with the stream

Leave a Reply

