An evening in Nakameguro – Kinfolk! (film)

Kinfolk is a good place to get drinks and hang out. Go if you’re in the area. Look at how much fun we had.

FH000013

Its this super cool bar/lounge owned by a this super cool guy who goes back and forth between Tokyo and New York. The walls are lined with his collection of bike frames. As it says on the website, “you have a bar built for drinkers with riding problems” = so if you’re a 自転車おたく (bike nerd) put this on your list of places to unwind.

FH000011

I used flash! (that's pretty rare)

I used flash! (that's pretty rare).


Party!

Party!


hahahaha

hahahaha


At a taco place down the street. JC let me sit on the back of her bike like those cutesy Japanese couples do on the way there. I now have some pretty intense bruises on my backside but it was exciting anyway.

At a taco place down the street. JC let me sit on the back of her bike like those cutesy Japanese couples do on the way there. I now have some pretty intense bruises on my backside but it was exciting anyway.

FH000004

Chicago & Sweden

Chicago & Sweden


The cutest ghost ever

The cutest ghost ever


I love this photo and I wish I could take credit for it but somebody else took it!  Who was it.. hmm..

I love this photo and I wish I could take credit for it but somebody else took it! Who was it.. hmm..

Party! I’m having so much fun lately.

*click images for full view.

Oh ps if you didn’t see in my post from a couple days ago, I now have an official site (!!!): http://allisonoconnor.com Check it out por favor!

8 responses to “An evening in Nakameguro – Kinfolk! (film)

  1. great night photos, the first one in particular! and i like your website – looks great!!

  2. oh man i want that shirt!

    i’ll make sure to visit this place when i’m there.

  3. You guys were awesome, come again! I take a pretty good picture with a drink in each hand and a woman under each arm.

Leave a Reply

