Eat More Greens

“All you need is Love and Vegetables”

CIMG2342

Haha, is that a great slogan or what? I found this vegetarian restaurant in Azabujuban recently and I’m pretty excited about it. They serve a delicious “taco rice” (Japanese style Mexican food), and some seriously impressive vegan pastries  – honestly, I know you’re thinking vegan pastries? Yeah yeah, the last one you tried was probably dry and tasteless – but how long ago was that!? Anyway… on to the pictures!

CIMG2331

Vegetarian taco rice - black beans with soy meat, whole grain rice, salad, tomatoes, avocado, red onions - MMM

CIMG2332 CIMG2328

"Soybean milk soup of Kohlrabi & white sesame" - anybody know what kohlrabi is?

"Soybean milk soup of Kohlrabi & white sesame" - anybody know what kohlrabi is?

"black rice" - mixed grains

"black rice" - mixed grains

SO GOOD. I've had this twice now.

This vegan apple pie is SO GOOD. I've had it twice now.

See how content I look?

See how content I look?

CIMG2336 CIMG2349

Yay for outdoor seating!

Ben: "We are SO coming back to try these." WE BETTER.

Ben: "We are SO coming back to try these." WE BETTER.

CIMG2345

There’s a lot of foreigners living in Azabujuban so the menu is pretty English-friendly which is always nice. Its super nice area with a sort of European feel. We walked around a bit and even stumbled upon an American Apparel. Seriously? I thought there was only one in Shibuya. The price is about 30% higher here though so that’s a no.

CIMG2347

Check it out if you’re in the area. I recommend going at lunch because the portions are bigger and the set comes with a drink.

Look at the Eat More Greens website (in English & Japanese)!

*click images for full view

11 responses to “Eat More Greens

  1. Huh? Lunch portion is bigger? Isn’t that the other way around here in the US? (dinner portion is usually bigger than the lunch one)

  2. Ooooh,
    I will definitely be going here when I’m in Tokyo again.
    I can’t wait, it looks amazing.

    And kohlrabi is kind of like a cousin of cabbage, I guess that’s how you explain it…

  3. Ps, you are ADORABLE and I love your fashion.
    If I didn’t wear glasses, I would want those EXACT sunglasses, haha. So cute! (:

  4. I think Azabujuban just took the top spot for my favorite word…It was “pamplemousse,” which is French for graperfuit.

  5. This is now one of my favorite places I’ve been to in Tokyo. Brown Rice was awesome, but I don’t think that anything could top that apple pie we shared!

Leave a Reply

