Shibuya with Nozomi (film)

Nozomi is my cool new friend I met through Karl who met her at the Design Festa event last year. Check out her website, her paintings are amaaaazing! I’m going to get at least one before I go home.

I asked her to pick whichever part of this huge mural she liked and stand in front of it.

I asked her to pick whichever part of this huge mural she liked and stand in front of it.

Vegan Cafe, Shibuya

Vegan Cafe, Shibuya

FH000022

FH000021 FH000019

FH000020

I can’t believe I had never wandered down this alley before.. I’m usually so good about that!

—-

So I have a few things to mention:

– New updates on my website: I added a few new photos and I also put up my first addition to the Portrait Series. Let me know what you think. I plan to do more of these. I’ve been working on it a lot lately so keep checking if you’re interested! : ) http://allisonoconnor.com

– I’m thinking of creating an ETSY page to sell prints and the photo book I’m working on. What do you guys think? Are you interested in this sort of thing?

– I might get to display my photos at Design Festa Gallery in Harajuku in a couple of weeks! I’m super excited about this so I’ll keep you posted!

Thanks!

*click images for full view

7 responses to “Shibuya with Nozomi (film)

  1. Wow, that’s awesome girl!
    I’m so happy for you.
    You keep giving me ideas for places to go, places to eat and explore…I don’t know if I’ll ever leave Tokyo at this rate!!

  2. congratulations! how cool to be able to exhibit in a gallery space! and i say go for it in regards to ETSY!

  3. Pingback: Lost in Tokyo « urban research·

Leave a Reply

