The Power is On* (film)

FH000016

Ok, I’ve got less than a month left in Japan. (In my head: NOOOOO I don’t want to go yet!!!!!!) As soon as I finish my tests next week I’m going to be super 積極的 (outgoing) and explore EVERY day and take as many pictures as I can so pleeeeease give me your recommendations or requests of anything you want to see before I go! Once the year is over I’m going to compile some of the best photos into a book and if you like you can buy it (you want to, right??). : )

The last week I’ve been kind of busy finishing up school so nothing too exciting in this post. I played with self-timer again as a way to use up my last few shots and took pictures of my food so I could drop off my film to be developed before school. Haha LAME….

Bento I made the other day.

Bento I made the other day

I found this Tofu Burger mix at the 100yen store the other day. All you have to do is mix it with strained firm tofu and then fry the patties. SO GOOD.

I found this Tofu Burger mix at the 100yen store the other day. All you have to do is mix it with strained firm tofu and then fry the patties. SO GOOD.

I did NOT make that shot.

I did NOT make that shot.

I can't really explain this face.

I can't really explain this face.

FH000001

I put up this picture of me cracking my knuckles on my flickr the other day and it got so many responses so I was like, “oh I should try to do something cool like that again!” And…I think I should find better uses for my last few pictures. Hahaha.

OH by the way, there’s a cool new post up on THE PUBLICS about stickers in Tokyo using my photos so check it out por favor! お願いします!

FH000017

Anyway I’m off – going to a campus festival today in JINBEI – should be fun. I hope to hear from everyone reading this! Give me some ideas/ requests! Thanks : )

*song title from Thunder Lightning Strike (The Go! Team)

**click images for full view

12 responses to “The Power is On* (film)

  1. man, it’s so hard to keep come back here knowing that your stay in japan is almost ending.

    and your bento picture is funny knowing that you used self timer on it.

    this site might help you in your self portraits.
    http://asianposes.com/

  2. First of all, I want some tofu burger mix!

    Hmm, where should you go….

    Tokyo Dome City
    Landmark Tower/Minato Mirai in Yokohama
    Hakone

    Osaka & Nara (I haven’t been to either yet…I’ll go in December!!)
    Gion Matsuri in Kyoto is July 17
    Tokyo Summer Festival
    (http://www.arion-edo.org/tsf/2009/)

    Tokyo International Forum & Mitsuo Aida Museum
    Sunday Flea Market at Yoyogi-koen

    Check out metropolis.co.jp for upcoming events

    Fireworks
    (http://gojapan.about.com/od/japanesefestivals/tp/tokyofireworksfestivals.htm)

    There’s lots of other places I can’t think of.
    Just go explore!!
    (:

  3. allison — the photos are super as always, didn’t see the kunckles one till just now, gorgeous!

  4. Ooooo, you’re taking requests! Well I love your “Koenji series” since I used to live nearby in Nogata, and my best friend is from Koenji…she lives here now but her family still lives there. We spent lots of time in the shotengai and izakayas there.

    I’d love to see some photos of some of the fashionably dressed twentysomethings that seem to be everywhere in Tokyo….Harajuku, Omotesando, Shibuya….Shimokitazawa….

    I love all of your photos so nandemo ii yo:).

    Hope you soak in as much as possible during your final month! Have fun!

    • I was brave and asked someone for a picture yesterday and they let me so perhaps more photos of fashionably dressed twentysomethings will start appearing on here! : )

  5. ok those self portraits are okay, but….you know what could make them better…

  6. ooo ooo ooooooo!
    I’m SO excited that you’re going to be making a book!!!! I’m definitely buying one!!!!!! :D

    happy fourth of july! (a little late I guess…)
    miss you!

  7. I can’t wait to get your book!!! I’m so glad you’re pursuing it:0)

    On top of that, you’re so incredibly gorgeous! Those new photos of you are amazing, and I love the knuckle-cracking one on your website<3

Leave a Reply

