Keio University SFC Festival (film)

A Tanabata-sai! Keio’s Shonan Fujusawa Campus (SFC) is a research-oriented campus wayyy out in Fujusawa in Kanagawa. Its quite a journey to get there but is a really nice campus with much more of a university feel than the Mita campus has.

FH000004

It was cool to see everyone in yukatas - some of them were really gorgeous

It was cool to see everyone in yukatas - some of them were really gorgeous

FH000002

FH010017

The Miss Keio Competition

The Miss Keio Competition

I couldn't get a picture of the other two girls, too many heads in the way. I wonder who won.. I was rooting for number 4 or 5 (not pictured)

I couldn't get a picture of the other two girls, too many heads in the way. I wonder who won.. I was rooting for number 4 or 5 (not pictured)

FH010001

Once it got dark there was a fireworks show – so I managed to see fireworks on the 4th of July even though I was not in the U.S.!

FH010010 FH010009 FH010008

FH010005

FH010003

My favorite picture of the day

I wish we had stuff like this in the states! Anyway thanks for viewing, any questions about the festival?

*click images for full view!

3 responses to “Keio University SFC Festival (film)

  1. I swear you literally took almost all the same shots as me! …but I s’pose I’ll let it slip for now…

Leave a Reply

