Bike Tokyo (film)

Ben, Nozomi and I rented bikes and rode around the city with L. Ploy and Marissa!

FH000024

We rented from Tokyo Rent a Bike, which is on the top floor of this building in Naka-meguro and has a great view and is where I took this photo. I’m not really sure how to explain but it captures almost exactly my feeling of Tokyo – like the camera sucked it out of me when I took the photo, haha. Vast, melancholy, beautiful..Anyway, we were aiming to circle the ENTIRE Yamanote line, stopping to take a picture in front of every station – but in 4 hours we only made it to 9 out of 29 stops – Ebisu to Ikebukuro. We all had other evening plans so we headed straight back on Meiji Dori (street) and made the return trip in an hour and a half or so.

Marissa & her cool bike. Her shirt says "Ride it like you stole it."

Marissa & her cool bike. Her shirt says "Ride it like you stole it."

I'm pretty sure halfway through this ride Nozomi thought we were trying to kill her. Hahaha especially with L. Ploy shooting through traffic like a crazy person.

I'm pretty sure halfway through this ride Nozomi thought we were trying to kill her. Hahaha especially with L. Ploy shooting through traffic like a crazy person.

Street performers with no audience, Ebisu.

Street performers with no audience, Ebisu.

I liked this building

I liked this building

I've seen this sticker all over Tokyo but never in these colors.

I've seen this sticker all over Tokyo but never in these colors.

Closed! Cool exterior though, yeah?

Closed! Cool exterior though, yeah?

I was brave! I liked his style so I asked for a picture. I think I feel embolded enough to start doing this more often now.

I was brave! He looked cool so I asked for a picture. I think I feel embolded enough to start doing this more often now.

We meant to go to Shin-Okubo station but we accidentaly went to Okubo station.

We meant to go to Shin-Okubo station but we accidentaly went to Okubo station.

Good thing L is so cute - they fixed her bike even though they were busy.

Good thing L is so cute - they fixed her bike even though they were busy.

Arriving in Harajuku around 5pm

Arriving in Harajuku around 5pm

Tired?

Tired?

That was a little exhausting but reallllly fun. I plan to do it again before I leave. You guys want to try and finish the rest??

PS: Banner stays the same until I get home! Only a few more weeks (AHHH)!

*click images for full view!

6 responses to “Bike Tokyo (film)

  1. I never knew you could rent bikes so easily! Looks like so much fun. Everyone is so cute<3

Leave a Reply

