I’m home! (film)

Man..that was a tough trip home. Ben and Nozomi and I cried together for like 40 minutes before I went through security..

Haha aren't we just so rediculous its adorable? : P

Haha

and then I cried all the way through customs. The customs officer looked very sympathetic but couldn’t hold back a little laugh.

0433602-R1-046-21A_021

But then I got to see my parents! Ahh, its really nice to feel at home and taken care of : )

0433602-R1-042-19A_019

This is my mom at VegeThai in Hawthorne.

0433602-R1-044-20A_020

And we have a small garden at my house now!

0433602-R1-040-18A_018

Portland has blocks of the city all over just for these food trucks. They’re delicous, CHEAP, and there’s tons of variety.

0433602-R1-014-5A_005

We got sandwiches here and walked down to the waterfront to eat them.

0433602-R1-036-16A_016

: ) Anyways, I’ll post more pictures from our day tomorrow. Its beautiful here and I want to get outside! Thanks for reading.

*click images for full view!

10 responses to “I’m home! (film)

  1. Oh my, I can Certainly relate. I cried So Much coming home from Australia. Definitely a no-makeup day.

  2. You guys look adorable in that picture!
    I cried so much the day I left Canada too! (I didn’t really realize I wasn’t going to be far from there… :D)

    Anyways WELCOME BACK!
    I love that “welcome home” sign! so cute!
    Looks like you’re having a good time being back already! : )

    <3

  3. haha man u ben and nozomi… TOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!! ahh i miss u guys..

    im glad your enjoying home though!

  4. Awwww!
    I almost cried thinking about when I left Japan.
    Again, haha.
    I always cry when I think about it!!

    I’m glad you’re home and safe and taken care of!!
    (:

Leave a Reply

