Spending the day with Grandpa

We went to the Bite of Portland

21A_0383

And sampled a lot of wine. The event was ok but pretty small  and seemed a little overpriced. It was fun sampling though, especially since I know practically nothing about wine. Grandpa bought one of those bottles above.

20A_0382

This is my grandparent’s refridgerator. The picture on the top is my Grandma (left), Mom (right), and my great-grandma in the middle. The bottom picture is my favorite. Right to left: My mom, my uncle Bruce, Grandpa, and their former exchange student Hannu, from Finland.

19A_0381

We picked deliciously ripe figs from their fig tree. These tasted just like honey – I could scoop out the inside and spread it on toast, they’re so sweet. I ate 5 or 6 on the way home because, as many of my friends know, I have no self control!

Get well soon, Grandpa! Lets do a Charles Shaw sampling. : )

*click images for full view

2 responses to “Spending the day with Grandpa

  1. oh my gosh, i LOVE figs!!! and i love grandpas too.. hehe, come back to tokyo allison!! though i do love your amelika pictures ;)

Leave a Reply

