Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Reservoir (NYC)

92520007

Once it got dark I decided to try my hand (sort of) at a long exposure shot. I put the camera on a rock, focused, and set the self-timer… look how it came out! It was extremely dark when I took the photo so I’m quite surprised at how much light it picked up.

92520004

*click images for full view – ok this time at least click the last image!

8 responses to “Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Reservoir (NYC)

  1. Isn’t it fun figuring out how to do new things with your camera? I love it.

  2. The long exposure shot is where my boyfriend proposed to me last month when we were in New York. After much searching (in the dark) we came across a rock by some water. This is where he proposed. We then realised it was dark and needed to leave the park. The next day we went back to Central Park to find the place but could not find it. The picture above looks like the exact spot. Does anyone know where it is? I would love to visit it the next time we are in New York. xxx

Leave a Reply

