Williamsburg Bridge (NYC)

R1-24

R1-22

R1-20

"love is always the appropriate reaction"

Yes he does...

Oh good me too.

R1-19

I quite enjoyed walking across this bridge.. bright colors, nice views, and it led us right into SOHO and only a few blocks from Babycakes vegan bakery….

R1-17

Which was delicious! I probably wouldn’t have guessed there was no butter in that coffee cake.

R1-18

This was one of my favorite days.

*click images for full view

5 responses to “Williamsburg Bridge (NYC)

    • Hey there, I’m a fan from Seattle – a native of NYC who went to live in Tokyo for a while and wound up in the great northwest. I’ve been reading your blog for a while, but I missed a few weeks and didn’t realize that you were in my home town! If you are feeling nostalgic for Japanese comfort food, go to Otafuku (236 E. 9th St) for great okonomiyaki, takoyaki, and yakisoba made with okonomiyaki sauce! I live in Seattle and their number is still on my phone. Also, check out all the japanese places on 9th st and especially on St Marks, wonderful hole in the wall yakitori places that are tons of fun, good if you are feeling natsukashii. Have a great trip!

      • Hey Gabe! Ahh thanks for all the recommendations – I am super natsukashii for Japan – bummer that I already left NYC! If you have any recs for the Seattle area though I’d love to hear those too!

  1. Pingback: Powell’s at Midnight « 24:00·

Leave a Reply

