Pumpkin Carving!

In honor of everyone’s favorite Autumnal commercial holiday (Halloween, right?), my friends and I carved pumpkins!
022_22

Even though this picture is just of a bowl of pumpkin guts, I think its really beautiful. Would you say so?

This was a really satisfying way to spend an evening. I wonder where the tradition of carving pumpkins started.. Anyone know?

024_24

Blurrrrrrr! Kelsy, one of my roommates, took this picture of my brother and I.

Autumn is a great season – who doesn’t like pumpkin pie, pumpkin carving, pumpkin flavored baked goods, or, you know, anything related to the carving and consumption of members of the squash family?

023_23

Ben and Ross, taking a microbiology break.

020_20

This was my pumpkin. Yes, you are seeing that correctly, it is a brontosaurus chasing a little girl. The most irrelevant pumpkin carving theme ever? Possibly. I based it on this comic, which made me laugh at least 30 times that day (and still did today, as a matter of fact):

HAHAHAHAHA. Ah, kills me.

019_19

This is Simone, showing that pumpkin who’s boss.

*click images for full view

Oh yeah, thanks for the music rec’s! Keep them coming if you have more! I actually spent some time over the weekend looking for new stuff (new to me, at least) and I’m really into The Temper Trap. Give ’em a listen and let me know what you think.

5 responses to “Pumpkin Carving!

  1. haha I saw some of those pumpkin carving pictures on facebook and was wondering why your’s was a dinosaur :D
    I haven’t carved a pumpkin yet this year :( AND I’ve only baked something with pumpkin in it (a pumpkin pie) once this fall! ayyy. This needs to change SOON!
    I’m excited to see pictures of your costume!!! : )

Leave a Reply

