Your Pants

Raw & vegan raspberry tart, Chaco Canyon (U-District)

Not A Number (Wallingford)

Today I handed in my final essay, “Meat Analogs and Why We Consume Them.” I had to pick a commodity and write a historically informed analysis about the commodity and my consumption (or avoidance) of it. It was a really fun and interesting assignment. I wish I could see what kinds of commodities the other people in class wrote about. What would you pick?

*click images for full view

3 responses to “Your Pants

  1. Haha! That sign is hilarious.

    That sounds like an interesting essay. I am not sure what I would go for, maybe something to do with canned foods? Baked beans?

    • baked beans sounds interesting! i read that when they first started canning food people were terrified of it.

Leave a Reply

